Our Team

All salaried staff members of AIR are Guatemalan professionals. Through our efficiency, experience, and many volunteer hours, we are able to channel an extraordinary 94% of your donations directly to the fieldwork and programs in Guatemala.

Anne M. Hallum

Dr. Hallum started AIR after leading a group of university students to Guatemala on a school project. 22 years later AIR has planted over 4.2 million trees and trained over 2,700 farm families. Read more about Anne’s story here.

Cecilia Ramirez
Executive Director

Cecilia Ramirez has been the Executive Director of AIR (“AIRES” in Spanish) since 1996. She has a Degree in Business Administration from the Universidad Rafael Landivar in Guatemala City, and has been an invited member of three Boards of Directors in Guatemala that work in forestry and micro-businesses (INCOFIN, MECOFOR V, ADAM). Sra. Ramirez’s organizational and motivational talent is a key reason for AIR’s accountability and extraordinary efficiency in which productivity increases year after year.  She also arranges every detail of AIR’s summer mission trips.

Kristina Templeton
Marketing Manager

You can email Kristina at info@AIRGuatemala.org

Awesome Person!

Want to get involved or donate? We take volunteers and groups  to beautiful Guatemala every summer. Read stories from past trips.

AIR Technicans

Our field technicians are specialists trained in agro-forestry and environmental engineering. They are Guatemalan professionals who come from the area where AIR works and are able to communicate in the native language of Kaqchikel as well as in Spanish.

AIR Technicians: Luis Iquique Socoy, Carlos Hic, Don Miguel Lopez, Pedro Miguel Xil, Mario Chiyal

Lidia Otzoy
AIR Secretary

Lidia was a scholarship student with AIR, before she became our valuable AA. She is Kaqchikel Maya and bilingual.
Ann Rigsby, CPA
Dreggors, Rigsby & Teal, P.A.
1006 Woodland Blvd.
DeLand, FL 32720

Board Members

Anne M. Hallum - Chairperson – Atlanta, GA
Rachel M. Hallum-Montes - Director - Qualitative Research Specialist, Sociologist – ZS Associates, Inc. and QualResearch Plus – Belmont, California
Lorna Jean Hagstrom - Director – Agriculturalist,Community Activist, Philanthropist - DeLand, FL
Candace Lankford - Director – Philanthropist, Chair of County School Board – DeLand, FL
Ken McCoy - Director – Professor of Theatre Arts and Latin American Studies - Stetson University – DeLand, FL
Robert McIntosh - Director – Attorney, Peace Corps Volunteer, Philanthropist – Sanford, FL
Glenda Gray - Director - Actress, Philanthropist – Norcross, GA
C. McFerrin Smith – Circuit Court Judge, Philanthropist – DeLand, FL
William T. Potter – Founding Partner, Liberty Creative Group, Inc. – Rotary Club Liaison – Winter Springs, FL
Rev. Lawrence Cuthill – Presbyterian Pastor (PCUSA) – Welaka, FL
Christopher Stubbs – Director – Founding President, Link Staffing Services – Rotary International Liaison - Sanford, FL
Mark Boggs - Transportation Engineer; Raleigh, NC